top of page

Two Characters and a Setting Animatic

Updated: Apr 30, 2019

My next task for this project was to create an animatic to allow me to plan the timing of my film. I did this using Photoshop, as I wanted some more practice with this technique before animating.

After creating this animatic, I realised that a lot of the camera angles were very similar, and that there weren't many close up shots. Not only was this going to make the film less interesting, but it was also going to make the animation process much more difficult and time consuming. I therefore made some changes to my animatic to create more close-up shots, including at the end of the film to make the turtle's return more of a surprise.


I have now started the animation process, and I'm happy with how it is looking so far. Since starting to animate I have changed some of the shots from my animatic again to include even more close-ups, as I still didn't feel there were enough and the animation would take far too long if it wasn't for this. Some scenes are taking slightly longer to animate than I anticipated, however I should still be able to finish the entire film in the time we have.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page