top of page

Finishing World in a Room

Updated: Dec 12, 2018

This project was very challenging as I had never animated a character in Maya before. It was much easier to give the Maya character expression since I could adjust his facial features. I am quite pleased with how my animation in Maya looks considering it was my first time animating a character in this software. Unfortunately, I didn't have time to refine the scenes as much as I would have liked as animating in Maya took a lot longer than I anticipated, which caused some of them to look quite robotic in places and not very believable. I also didn’t get the chance to render my frames, meaning some of the shots are very bad quality, so I would have liked to do this as well.


I feel I could have used a larger variety of camera angles in the stop motion scenes to make my film more interesting, as the same angle is used for the majority of these. However, I did use a larger variety of camera angles in the Maya scenes, which I think worked well. Overall I feel this film could have turned out better, however I would like to experiment with Maya more and improve my 3D digital animation, so I will definitely take the techniques I have learned and use them in future projects.



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page