top of page

Refining my 3D Model

When refining my ghost lamp model, I started by reducing the opacity of the bulb material to make it transparent. I then made filaments to put inside the bulb to make it look more realistic. To do this, I added multiple bend modifiers and moved the centre of these to allow the bend to affect different areas of the object. I also used this method to add more bends to the wire cage around the bulb to add more detail.

I then re-remodelled the base of the lamp. I wasn't sure how to do this at first, but discovered I could extrude splines through watching videos on Youtube, a site I found very useful for learning new techniques. The spline I initially drew wasn't the shape I wanted it to be, so I edited the vertices individually to make it look exactly how

I wanted it to. I then extruded the spline and created a chamfer on the upper edge to make it look smoother. I don't think my lamp is finished yet, as there is more detail I would like to add, however I am very happy with how it looks so far.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page