top of page

World in a Room Animation Project

I started the World in a Room project by making a rough animatic showing the shots I intend to use for both stop motion and Maya. I think the Maya scenes will be challenging to animate, as I haven't animated a charcter using this software before. Creating a walk cycle where the character is sleep walking could also be difficult.


So far I have finished the stop motion scenes. Although it isn’t my favourite animation technique, as it can be quite restricting and doesn’t allow you to easily go back and edit frames, I am quite happy with how these scenes look. It was quite difficult to give the character expression since I couldn’t adjust his face, however I tried to overcome this by using his body language instead. In the stop motion scenes, there are a few points where the lighting changes, which I intend to try and fix when putting together my film.




10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page